RSS
 

Cricket: ICC World Twenty20 Schedule 2014

14 Mar

ICC-world-T-201
DHAKA: Groups and fixtures for the World Twenty20 that opens in Bangladesh on Sunday (all times local, Bangladesh +6 hours to GMT):

Preliminary round:
Group A: Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Hong Kong
Group B: Zimbabwe, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands

Sunday, March 16
Bangladesh v Afghanistan at Dhaka 1530
Nepal v Hong Kong at Chittagong 1930

Monday, March 17
Zimbabwe v Ireland at Sylhet 1530
UAE v Netherlands at Sylhet 1930

Tuesday, March 18
Afghanistan v Hong Kong at Chittagong 1530
Bangladesh v Nepal at Chittagong 1930

Wednesday, March 19
Zimbabwe v Netherlands at Sylhet 1530
Ireland v UAE at Sylhet 1930

Thursday, March 20
Afghanistan v Nepal at Chittagong 1530
Bangladesh v Hong Kong at Chittagong 1930

Friday, March 21
Zimbabwe v UAE at Sylhet 1130
Ireland v Netherlands at Sylhet 1530

Super-10 round:
Group 1: South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand, B1
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, A1

Friday, March 21
India v Pakistan, at Dhaka 1930

Saturday, March 22
South Africa v Sri Lanka, at Chittagong 1530
England v New Zealand, at Chittagong 1930

Sunday, March 23
Australia v Pakistan at Dhaka 1530
India v West Indies at Dhaka 1930

Monday, March 24
New Zealand v South Africa at Chittagong 1530
Sri Lanka v B1, Chittagong 1930

Tuesday, March 25
West Indies v A1 at Dhaka 1930

Thursday, March 27
South Africa v B1 at Chittagong 1530
England v Sri Lanka at Chittagong 1930

Friday, March 28
Australia v West Indies at Dhaka 1530
India v A1 at Dhaka 1930

Saturday, March 29
New Zealand v B1 at Chittagong 1530
England v South Africa at Chittagong 1930

Sunday, March 30
Pakistan v A1 at Dhaka 1530
Australia v India at Dhaka 1930

Monday, March 31
England v B1 at Chittagong 1530
New Zealand v Sri Lanka at Chittagong 1930

Tuesday, April 1
Australia v A1 at Dhaka 1530
Pakistan v West Indies at Dhaka 1930

Semi-finals:
Thursday, April 3
Group 1 winners v Group 2 runners-up at Dhaka 1900

Friday, April 4
Group 2 winner v Group 1 runners-up at Dhaka 1900

Final
Sunday, April 6 at Dhaka 1900
(Reserve day – Monday, April 7)

Source: AFP

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 6.5/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Cricket: ICC World Twenty20 Schedule 2014, 6.5 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Comments

comments

 
No Comments

Posted in Cricket

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.